Conference Chairs and Committees 2020-06-01T14:50:13+01:00

Conference Chairs

  • Prof. Kevin Potter, Chairman, University of Bristol
  • Prof. Ole Thomsen, Co-Chairman, University of Bristol
  • Dr Enrique Garcia, Co-Chairman, National Composites Centre

Local Organising Committee

Conference chairs plus:

  • Prof. Michael Wisnom, University of Bristol
  • Prof. Ivana Partridge, University of Bristol
  • Dr Dan Kells, British Composites Society
  • Prof. Nick Warrior, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Giuseppe Dell’Anno, National Composites Centre
  • Ms Jools Granville, National Composites Centre
  • Ms Bethan Thomas, National Composites Centre

International Scientific Committee

  • Suong Hoa, Concordia University
  • Farjad Shadmehri, Concordia University
  • David Hauber, Trelleborg
  • Ali Yousefpour, NRC
  • Sayata Ghose, Boeing
  • Ralph Schledjewski, University of Leoben
  • Pascal Hubert, McGill University
  • Remko Akkerman, University of Twente
  • Andrew Long, University of Nottingham
  • Turlough McMahon, Airbus
  • Philippe Olivier, Institut Clement Ader
  • Christophe Binetruy, Ecole Centrale, Nantes
  • Suresh Advani, University of Delaware
  • Anoush Poursartip, University of British Columbia
  • Hua-Xin Peng Zhejiang University
  • Conchur O’Bradaigh University of Edinburgh
  • Peter Mitschang, IVW Kaiserslautern
  • Malin Akermo, KTH, Stockholm
  • Rob Backhouse, Rolls-Royce
  • Terry McGrail, Irish Composites Centre
  • Peter Schubel, University of Southern Queensland
  • Brett Hemmingway, BAE Systems
  • Andy Foreman, QinetiQ
  • Craig Carr, GKN
  • John Savage, GE Aviation
  • Mike Hinton, HVMC
  • Steffen Laustsen, Siemens Gamesa
  • Clemens Dransfeld, Delft University of Technology
  • John Summerscales, University of Plymouth